Street Style Throwback: New York Fashion Week Street Style

by Tamu McPherson

solange franklin new york fashion week

 

This article was originally published in February 2018.

 

There’s just something different about New York.

Maybe it’s because it’s the kickoff of the fashion month marathon, maybe it’s the drastically unpredictable weather (sun, snow, rain and one weird balmy afternoon made for many an outfit change), but at New York Fashion Week everyone’s most eye-catching accessories are fresh optimism and a real love for the industry.

My other favorite trends were the beautiful pops of color, enormous shearlings and furs, and even a whole new outlook on sunglasses, which have been a bit neglected until lately.

Below, Pretty Birds, enjoy all of my favorite New York Fashion Week Street Style looks from last week.

xx Tamu

 

New York Fashion Week Street Style

 

Charlotte Groeneveld @thefashionguitar

 

Chloe Hill @chloechill

 

Chrissy Rutherford @chrissyford

 

Christine Centenera @christinecentenera

 

Ece Sukan @ecesukan

 

Irina Lakicevic @irinalakicevic

 

Irene Kim @ireneisgood

 

Jan-Michael Quammie @jan.quammie

 

Linda Tol @lindatol_

 

Lou Lou De Saison @louloudesaison

 

Madelynn Furlong @madelynnfurlong

 

Maria Dueñas Jacobs @mduenasjacobs

 

Nausheen Shah @nausheenshah

 

Nikki Ogunnaike @nikkiogun

See more of Nikki in Repeat It: Nikki Ogunnaike

 

Shalaeya Brown @shalaeya

 

Solange Franklin @solangefranklin

See more of Solange Franklin in Abundance

 

Tina Leung @tinaleung

 

Zanita Whittington @zanitazanita

 

 

 

Street Style Photographer: Tamu McPherson

 

Related All The Pretty Birds Fashion Posts:

How to Get NYFW Runway Beauty Looks

The New York Designer You’ll Be Seeing All Over This NYFW

The NYFW Street Style Looks That We Can’t Get Enough Of

You may also like